Ethics & Theology Resources 

Alaska Region

Maria Wallington, MD
Regional Ethicist
907-261-6077
Maria.Wallington@providence.org

California Region

Karen Pavic-Zabinski, RN, MSN, MBA, MA, PhD(c)
Regional Director of Ethics
818-847-3352
karen.pavic-zabinski@providence.org

Oregon Region

The Providence Center for Health Care Ethics 
ethics@providence.org

(Rev.) John F. Tuohey, PhD
Director
503-216-1913
John.Tuohey@providence.org

Washington/Montana Region

Susanne Hartung, SP
Regional Director, Mission and Ethics
425-687-3699
Susanne.Hartung@providence.org

James Shaw, MD
Medical Director, Providence Center for Faith and Healing
Sacred Heart Medical Center 
509-474-3097
ShawJ@shmc.org